French Day

On Thursday children from across KS2 enjoyed our first ever French day.

Our breakfast club had a French theme and so did our lunch menu!

All of the children in KS2 had the opportunity to choose from three activities across the whole day. These activities covered the whole curriculum and were linked to France. We even had the opportunity to try some authentic French food.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here are some of our opinions about our French day:

I enjoyed all the fun activities, my favourite part was trying some new sports that I wouldn’t have normally tried.

Harrison

I enjoyed going to different classes and working with people that I wouldn’t normally work with.

Lily-May

I enjoyed going outside and having a French themed day because we have been learning French all year and I love learning French. It was Frenchtastic!

Abdullah

 

Leave a Reply

